English, Rhetoric and Writing Faculty

Administrative Specialist

Heather Edwards, M.A.

Full-Time Faculty

Heather Edwards, M.A. - Administrative Specialist I, English, Rhetoric, & Writing

M.A. in English Studies, Minnesota State University
B.A. in Religion with a Minor in English, Pepperdine University
Office: Vines 225
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: heather.edwards@uafs.edu

Dr. Cammie Sublette

Cammie Sublette, Ph.D. - Professor, English and Department Head, English, Rhetoric, & Writing

Ph.D. in English, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
M.A. in English, Northwest Missouri State University
B.A. in English, Northwest Missouri State University
Office: Vines 226
Phone: (479) 788-7615
Email: cammie.sublette@uafs.edu

Dr. Erik Carlson

Erik Carlson, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, English

Ph.D. in English with a Minor in Medieval Studies, University of Minnesota
M.A. in Medieval Studies, Western Michigan University
B.A. in English, Truman State University
Office: Vines 113
Phone: (479) 788-7535
Email: Erik.Carlson@uafs.edu

Dr. Janine Chitty

Janine Chitty, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, English and Director of English Teacher Licensure

Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR
M.A. in Human Resources Development, Webster University, St. Louis, MO

B.A. in French and English with Secondary Education Certification, University of Central
Arkansas, Conway, AR
Office: Vines 216
Phone: (479) 788-7434
Email: Janine.Chitty@uafs.edu

Stacey DuVaul, M.S.

Stacey DuVaul, M.S. - Instructor, English

M.S. in College Teaching of English, Northeastern State University, Tahlequah, OK
B.A. in English Education, Northeastern State University, Tahlequah, OK
Office: Vines 135
Phone: (479) 788-7661
Email: Stacey.DuVaul@uafs.edu

Dr. Christian Gerard

Christian Gerard, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor, Rhetoric and Writing

Ph.D. in Contemporary Poetry and Early Modern Literature, University of Tennessee
M.F.A. in Poetry, Old Dominion University
Office: Ballman-Speer 108C
Phone: (479) 788-7560
Email: Christian.Gerard@uafs.edu

Dr. Joe Hardin

Dr. Joe Hardin - Professor, English, Rhetoric, and Writing

Ph.D. in English Rhetoric and Composition and American Literature, University of South Florida
M.A. in English Rhetoric and Composition and American Literature, University of South Florida
B.A. in Creative Writing (Fiction), University of South Florida
A.A. in Journalism, St. Petersburg Community College
Office: Vines 230
Phone: (479) 788-7291
Email: Joe.Hardin@uafs.edu

image placeholder

 

Kelly Jennings, Ph.D. - Professor, English

Ph.D. in Comparative Literature, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
M.F.A. in Fiction, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
B.A. in English, University of New Orleans
Office: Vines 139
Phone: (479) 788-7907
Email: Kelly.Jennings@uafs.edu

Dr. Kevin Jones

Kevin Jones, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, English

Ph.D. in English (American Studies, Southern Literature and Culture), University of Arkansas at
Fayetteville
M.A. in Theatre, Missouri State University at Springfield
B.S. in Speech Theatre and English Education, Missouri State University at Springfield
Office: Vines 111
Phone: (479) 788-7429
Email: Kevin.Jones@uafs.edu

Mitzi Jones, M.A.

Mitzi Jones, M.A. - Assistant Professor, Rhetoric and Writing

M.A. in English, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
B.A. in English, Mississippi College
Office: Vines 138
Phone: (479) 788-7550
Email: Mitzi.Jones@uafs.edu

Dr. Lindsy Lawrence

Lindsy Lawrence, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, English

Ph.D. in English Literature, Texas Christian University
M.A. in English Literature, Southern Methodist University
B.A. in English with a Specialization in Secondary Education, Schreiner University
Office: Vines 133

Phone: (479) 788-7266
Email: Lindsy.Lawrence@uafs.edu

Dr. Ann-Gee Lee

Ann-Gee Lee, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, Rhetoric and Writing

Ph.D. in Rhetoric & Writing, Bowling Green State University
M.A. in English, conc. Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) and
Rhetoric/Composition, California State University Stanislaus
B.A. in English (conc. in TESOL), Spanish Minor, California State University Stanislaus
Office: Vines 148
Phone: (479) 788-7363
Email: Ann-Gee.Lee@uafs.edu

Dr. Monica Luebke

Monica Luebke, Ph.D. - Associate Professor and Director, Rhetoric and Writing

Ph.D. in Rhetoric and Composition, University of Louisville
M.A. in English, Stephen F. Austin State University
B.A. in English, Stephen F. Austin State University
Office: Vines 132
Phone: (479) 788-7966
Email: Monica.Luebke@uafs.edu

Connie Phillips, M.Ed.

Connie Phillips, M.Ed. - Assistant Professor, English

M.Ed., Northeastern State University
B.S.Ed., Northeastern State University
Office: Vines 143
Phone: (479) 788-7678
Email: Connie.Philliips@uafs.edu

Kimberly Robinson, D.A.

Kimberly Robinson, D.A. - Professor, Rhetoric and Writing

D.A. in English, Idaho State University

M.A.I.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Houston-Victoria
B.A. in English, University of Houston-Victoria
A.A. in General Studies, Wharton County Junior College
Office: Vines 137
Phone: (479) 788-7527
Email: Kimberly.Robinson@uafs.edu

Dennis Siler

Dennis Siler, Ph.D. - Professor, English and Director of the UAFS International Honor’s Program

Ph.D. in English, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
M.A. in English Literature, Wake Forest University
Office: Vines 224A
Phone: (479) 788-7537
Email: Dennis.Siler@uafs.edu

Dr. Bret Strauch

Bret Strauch, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, Rhetoric and Writing

Ph.D. in Rhetoric and Writing, Bowling Green State University
Office: Ballman-Speer 107A
Phone: (479) 788-7971
Email: Bret.Bowers@uafs.edu

Terri Wells

Terri Wells, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor, English

Ph.D. in Foreign Language Education with a concentration in Applied Linguistics, University of
Texas at Austin
M.A. in English with a concentration in TESL/Second Language Acquisition, University of North
Texas
B.A. in Literary Studies, University of Texas at Dallas
Office: Vines 136
Phone: (479) 788-7425
Email: Terri.Wells@uafs.edu

Dr. Carol Westcamp

Carol Westcamp, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, English

Ph.D. in English, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
M.A., Northeastern State University at Tahlequah
B.A. in English, Northeastern State University at Tahlequah
Office: Vines 134
Phone: (479) 788-7533
Email: Carol.Westcamp@uafs.edu

Susan Whitlow, M.A.

Susan Whitlow, M.A. - Assistant Professor, English and Advising Coordinator for CLASS

M.A. in English, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
B.A. in English, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Office: Vines 121
Phone: (479) 788-7564
Email: Susan.Whitlow@uafs.edu

Dr. Sarah Winterberg

Sarah Winterburg, M.A. - Assistant Professor, Rhetoric and Writing

Ph.D. in Education, Capella University
M.A. in English Literature, Mississippi State University
B.A. in English Professional Writing, Northwestern State University
Office: Vines 131
Phone: (479) 788-7365
Email: Sarah.Griffith@uafs.edu

Dr. Laura Witherington

Part-Time Faculty

Laura Witherington, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, English

Ph.D. in English, University of Arkansas
M.A. in English, University of Central Arkansas
Post-Baccalaureate Teaching Licensure
B.A. in English, University of Central Arkansas

Office: Vines 147
Phone: (479) 788-7294
Email: Laura.Witherington@uafs.edu

Dr. Sarah Bane

Sarah Bane, Ph.D. - Adjunct Professor, English

Ph.D., University of Alabama
M.A., University of Wyoming
B.A., Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: Sarah.Bane@uafs.edu

Heather Dobbins, M.F.A.

Heather Dobbins, M.F.A. - Adjunct Instructor, English

Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: Heather.Dobbins@uafs.edu

image placeholder

 

Carly Flanagan, M.A. - Adjunct Instructor, English

M.A. in English/TESOL, Arkansas Tech University
B.A. in English, University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: Carly.Flanagan@uafs.edu

image placeholder

 

David Higginbotham, Ph.D. - Adjunct Professor, English

Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: David.Higginbotham@uafs.edu

image placeholder

 

Michelle Kalua, M.Ed. - Adjunct Instructor, English

Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: michelle.kalua@uafs.edu

image placeholder

 

Sandy Matthews, M.A. - Adjunct Instructor, English

Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: sandy.matthews@uafs.edu

Amy Newman, M.A.

Amy N. Newman, M.A. - Adjunct Instructor, English

M.A. in English, Arkansas Tech University
B.S. in English with Teacher Licensure, University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: Amy.Newman@uafs.edu

image placeholder

 

Dr. Amanda Schaefer

image placeholder

 

Marie Westphal, M.Ed.

David Nickell, M.A. - Adjunct Instructor, English

M.A. in English, Arkansas Tech University
B.A. in English, University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: David.Nickell@uafs.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amanda Schaefer, M.A. - Adjunct Professor, English

Ph.D. in English and Literature, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
M.A. in English, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
B.A. in English, University of Arkansas – Fort Smith

Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: Amanda.Schafer@uafs.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Stewart, M.A. - Adjunct Instructor, English

M.A. in English, Arkansas State University
B.A. in Computer Science with a minor in English, Arkansas State University
Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: Jennifer.Stewart@uafs.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marie Westphal, M.Ed. - Adjunct Instructor, English

M.Ed. in Adult Education, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
B.A. in English, University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
Office: Ballman Speer 108D
Phone: (479) 788-7557
Email: Marie.Westphal@uafs.edu